Our partner

Seeking Real Stories: Meth Addicts/Tweakers need not reply

Drug Addiction message board, open discussion, and online support group.

Moderator: Oliveira

Seeking Real Stories: Meth Addicts/Tweakers need not reply

Postby Functional » Sat May 13, 2006 8:17 am

I want to know how a fuctional meth user overcame this addiction. I don't mean the tweakers and geekers who stay up all night for days at a time...pick their faces...steal from friends/family who don't have any morals and values stories. People who are like that and blame meth disgust me... its not the meth... its their shady personalities and they need somthing to excuse thier shady behavior.

I have been using for three years...I am a educated mother with career and family home. I go to work everyday, sleep every night, take care of my child...I do what I am suppose to do and function well.

I would like to stop using this drug without having to go to rehab, detox...etc. I need to know that it is possible to stop without having those resources which I know are available to me. I need to hear some real life stories. Thank you.
Functional
Consumer 0
Consumer 0

Local time: Wed Jul 30, 2014 2:57 am
Blog: View Blog (0)

ADVERTISEMENT

Postby MSBLUE » Sat May 13, 2006 11:31 pm

Hello functional.

Tho some of the members might take your post as an insult, the drug does take over your values, even in those that had them.

I have been in recovery 11 years now.

How did I do it. Well all that you described happened to me. A person (me) seeking euphoria with the wrong enviroment and substance, got hooked, I couldn't get away from it. I frequented the nightclubs prior, and then during and after. It wasn't until after I stopped going where the vampires lived and hung out that I got away from it being flashed under my nose by dealers that profitted from my addiction and loss of reality. I thought they were my friends. shaaaa.