Our partner

Just got diagnosed with Bipolar Type-2

Bipolar Disorder message board, open discussion, and online support group.

Moderator: Otter

Just got diagnosed with Bipolar Type-2

Postby John_A » Mon Jun 22, 2015 11:49 pm

So I just got diagnosed with bipolar type-2. I was given a new medication called Lurasidone. It's supposed to hopefully make me think clearly and feel less nervous so let's hope it actually works without a bad side effect.

I mean I've been depressed and feel almost the same as I am now at 24 since I was 13 or 14 so I'm not even sure what not feeling depressed (or at least less) will be like if it does work.

Obviously I've had this for a while now so I'm not new to it, but I am new to knowing what any signs are of this, besides rapid anger changes like the hulk or something (nothing extreme like that, haha, but just quick to anger was my point). What else can I expect from bipolar and how to identify the things that come with it? I've never had a relationship or even sex for that matter or anything so I'm a little worried about what to expect with that as well.
"Things have their shape in time, not space alone. Some marble blocks have statues within them, embedded in their future."
John_A
Consumer 5
Consumer 5

Local time: Fri Apr 19, 2024 1:08 pm
Blog: View Blog (0)

ADVERTISEMENT

Re: Just got diagnosed with Bipolar Type-2

Postby Vespera » Tue Jun 23, 2015 2:49 am

I was diagnosed Bipolar 1 with rapid cycling few years ago.. My signs are usually anxiety, racing thought, seeing bright colors, vivid colors, euphoria high, and and rapid talking.. I usually dont experience any of the symptoms any more since i started taking my meds, although once in a while i would get elevated mood with euphoria lol, which i dont mind at all...
Im taking Latuda aswell ( Lurasidone ), its a good drug, which helped me alot with depression, hearing voices, anxiety and etc..
Rules only apply to normal people