Our partner

Hello Everyone!

Avoidant Personality Disorder message board, open discussion, and online support group.

Moderator: lilyfairy

Hello Everyone!

Postby spacer1211 » Wed Apr 20, 2016 5:46 am

Ok so hi. I've never tried this b4 but i figure what can it hurt. I am new here (obviously) and I Have not been professionally diagnosed with AvPD. Nor have I been diagnosed with any mental illnesses... because Ive never spoken to a psychiatrist or had my self tested... Be that as it may, about 2 years ago i was trying to find help for whatever was wrong with me online and came across avpd. I studied all of the information i could find and am 95% sure it is my main problem. I also have mild depression and a serious displaying emotion issue that may or may not be connected to the avpd. I am 30 years old, single male, if that helps.

First of all I would like to ask the general public(you) your opinion on this.
if i can find the help i need on here i will be very glad and appreciative.

-thks crim
spacer1211
Consumer 0
Consumer 0

Local time: Tue Apr 16, 2024 3:24 am
Blog: View Blog (0)

ADVERTISEMENT

Re: Hello Everyone!

Postby NoM8s » Wed Apr 20, 2016 9:18 am

Can I ask you why you think that you have AvPD? It's not for me to diagnose you but what are your problems? Mild depression could be a symptom but do you have a pathalogical fear of rejection and are you hypersensitive to personal criticism? Do you spend a lot of time daydreming and obsessing over social interactions and whether people liked you or not? These are all symptoms that I would recognise, amung others and I could relate to them but you are just saying that you're pretty sure that you've got this and what do we think about that?

Do you have a specific question that you think that we could help with?.
NoM8s
Consumer 6
Consumer 6

Local time: Tue Apr 16, 2024 8:24 am

Postby lindi » Wed Apr 20, 2016 1:48 pm

*mod edit*
Last edited by lilyfairy on Sun Apr 24, 2016 1:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.